Sign in to follow this  
S60

Video Editing Software

Looking for recommendations for a robust video editing program. I currently use Magix movie edit pro 17 on a PC which I have been using for several years. It has a steep learning curve in which I have invested a lot of time. I'm considering purchasing a different program because Magix has a habit of occasionally crashing at inopportune times, causing me to have to save my work every five minutes and pray that the file loads properly the next time I start the program. I like Magix because it has keyframes. And it easily enables me to preview lengthy videos and extract out just the short clips that I need for my project.

I have access to a Mac so iMovie as well as Final Cut Pro are options. I know that Final Cut Pro will suit my needs, but it's on the expensive side and I have little experience using Macs. But if it's the hands-down best option, I will use it.

Which video editing programs are you guys using and what do you recommend? Thanks.

Looking for recommendations for a robust video editing program. I currently use Magix movie edit pro 17 on a PC which I have been using for several years. It has a steep learning curve in which I have invested a lot of time. I'm considering purchasing a different program because Magix has a habit of occasionally crashing at inopportune times, causing me to have to save my work every five minutes and pray that the file loads properly the next time I start the program. I like Magix because it has keyframes. And it easily enables me to preview lengthy videos and extract out just the short clips that I need for my project.

I have access to a Mac so iMovie as well as Final Cut Pro are options. I know that Final Cut Pro will suit my needs, but it's on the expensive side and I have little experience using Macs. But if it's the hands-down best option, I will use it.

Which video editing programs are you guys using and what do you recommend? Thanks.