What are your other hobbies and interests?

Barbecuing and cooking in general are my main hobbies and I am also a homebrewer. I have been an avid homebrewer for over 4 years now. I also love to travel but that has become too expensive these days so I just stay home. My favorite kind of Sunday is when I have little else to do but spend the day on my back patio brewing up a batch of ale and barbecuing up some dinner for my wife and I.

I also enjoy home improvement projects, gardening and nature.

What other things besides BBQ do you all like to do?

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

My hobby is learning to master bread making.  Some recent examples.  Top one is most recent.  Still working on my scoring as it needs to improve as you see in baguettes photos.  

Hobbies include: Gardening (both edible & non-edible) & travel.   I read a LOT of non-fiction about our world ( I have a degree in Geography & Economics).   Needless to say, I work hard at

yea sure even i would love to   

Posted Images

You homebrewers have it made, I would love to be able to make my own beer but if the old lady found out I was buying more gear for another hobby it wouldn't be good, she just barley puts up with the BBQ.

You homebrewers have it made, I would love to be able to make my own beer but if the old lady found out I was buying more gear for another hobby it wouldn't be good, she just barley puts up with the BBQ.

Homebrewing is a lot like BBQ as a hobby. You can get everything you need to do it for $100 or less usually (not including ingredients) or you can spend thousands. My homebrewing equipment is not very extravagant. I started out with an equipment kit that cost about $80. Since that time in about 1995 I have spent maybe another $600 on upgrades. I just brew 5-gallon batches.