AndyB

Lump Charcoal Sales

I'm new to using the KJ Lump charcoal.  Coming from a different grill I typically used Kingsford and around Memorial Day it typically went on sale for around half off.  Does the KJ lump typically go on sale, or are there other quality lump charcoals that go on sale around Memorial Day?

I think Home Depot has Royal Oak on sale today, it's an ok lump. You can get Kamado Joe big block lump at the Costco road shows, $22 for a 30 lb. bag, which is an excellent price.

However, when I see charcoal on sale around the holidays it always briquettes.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I recently made the 230 mile round trip to the closest Costco Road Show for 150 lbs of charcoal.  Factoring in gas and time, that's about the farthest I can go and still make it worth my while.

Who can I speak to about maybe getting the Costco Road Show coming to one of the two Hampton Roads, Virginia (Norfolk or Newport News) Costcos?  While I personally can't make a Costco Road Show a success on my own, I can promise buying 5-10 bags each time its in town!

5a57fe955a9e6f55150a243861b3468d.jpg

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By uhmump95
      I just got a 26 inch Weber kettle  for Father's day.  Since I have been using my Kamado for the last year, I love using lump charcoal.  Is there any benefit to using lump in a kettle?  I read an article on the Weber site and it said lump cooks fast on a kettle grill.  Hopefully my peeps here can give me some insight.  

Lump charcoal use on kettle please give me your thoughts.
    • By Tim$BudgetBBQ