These are the two brands offered locally to me without ordering online.  I have been using the B&B but I'm new to using lump so which one is better?  I read a few reviews on other more expensive brands.  Maybe I will order that in the future just to test it out.  

RO is prolly the most popular brand. I use it. It's good. Sometimes ya just gotta try fogo, wicked good or KJ BB. Maybe some rockwood...though I haven't lit that yet. Give a few brands a chance. Some folks say they are all the same, some folks will tell ya one is the best. I have my opinion. You are free to determine yours. BnB I just heard bout recently. I would go with the RO for everyday cooks while you test a few others.   RO is a great value. Fogo is great, and recently I tried wicked good which is awesome too. KJ big block is probably going to be my go to as it is quality,as the others mentioned above, but also and easyish to come by.

I'm a skeptic, but I will also try everything at least once.  I used to see first hand what goes on with forums in other hobbies as far as product promotion goes.   I mean this is grilling so no need to go that far but you see my point. Lol I will have to try the royal oak next though as it's sold at hone depot and slightly less than B&B.   Thanks for the input guys I was worried this forum might be stagnant.  Cheers!

Make sure the Royal Oak you saw at Home Depot is actual lump and not their briquettes. I was in Lowe's and they had a sale for 2 bags of Royal Oak for $8.99, but as I was loading it into my cart I realized it was their briquettes and my day was ruined lol.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

These are the two brands offered locally to me without ordering online.  I have been using the B&B but I'm new to using lump so which one is better?  I read a few reviews on other more expensive brands.  Maybe I will order that in the future just to test it out.