Sign in to follow this  
damncajun

Lavatools CL1 Carbon LITE Wireless Bluetooth

3 hours ago, damncajun said:

Has anyone tried this product?  https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LA7EJE4/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A3IRFRU26TI1CZ&psc=1

Seems to have decent reviews and a simple design.  The box measures ambient temps and a probe for the meat.  Only $40.  Looking for a simple solution to not have to babysit the smoker all day. 

I'm new to this but Thermoworks Smoke seems to be the best by everyone. Thats what I'm ordering. Bluetooth seems to be unreliable.

14 hours ago, Rick312 said:

I'm new to this but Thermoworks Smoke seems to be the best by everyone. Thats what I'm ordering. Bluetooth seems to be unreliable.

essentially the Thermoworks is also "Bluetooth".   wireless technology for exchanging data over short distances. 

Interesting.  I've been extremely happy with other Lavatools products; I have the Javelin and the Javelin Pro Duo.  I also have a Thermopop and have used friends Thermapens many times.  I prefer the Javelin over the Thermopop, and I prefer the Pro Duo over the Thermapens I've used.  

That said, I prefer being able to see pit and meat temps just walking by the counter.  I don't want to have to open my phone and open an app.  I'd recommend a Thermoworks Smoke if you have the $$

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By Kentuckyboy76