I’m about to buy my first Kamado (Big Joe) - Couple of questions

I’m about to purchase my first Kamado Grill, I long to make my own slow cooked briskets and ribs. I’m new to the game and I need to learn everything, the only thing I know right now is how to eat!

1. What are the must have accessories? This is what I’m thinking about but save me from making any mistakes as I always tend to buy too many accessories for new items and please recommend brand/model, or just tell me to not do it.

- Kick Ash basket (will be included with purchase)

- Grill cover 

- Pizza Stone

- Pizza Peel

- Grill expander

- Gloves

- Charcoal

- Wood

- Thermapen (Already own)

- Remote thermometer 

- Rubs and sauces 

- Lighting device

2. What are the most basic of recipes and meats I should be doing for family and friends to really wow them and convince my wife I didn’t throw away all the money I spent, and are there links to show me how to cook them step by step on a Kamado Big Joe (2017+)? Can you link them please.

3. Québec can have extremely cold winters, do I have to have any worry about damaging my Kamado by leaving it outside and cooking in extremely cold temperatures, or starting a cook when it’s covered in snow.

4. Do you guys all use the ceramic cooking grates that one with it or do you immediately swap out for stainless steel?

5. I’m starting from zero here, do you still use something like Weber Chimney starter to get your charcoal hot? Is the technique different on a Kamado, I’m hoping that the recipe videos would walk me through this.

6. I have a large family and already own a Weber Summit, do you still find occasions to use your gas grill over your Kamado? If so, when?

7. Will the outside of the Kamado be dangerous to touch?

Thanks and sorry for all the newb questions.

1. Looks good, but don’t go crazy, you can always add later.