Sign in to follow this  
Alpharetta_EggHead

Hello from Atlanta

Hello, I am new to Kamado grilling. I just bought a used XL Big Green Egg. With my first cook, I really struggled with controlling and maintaining temps. I thought it would be easy, but it's not lol. In my Internet research, I came across a post by Ceramic Chef on this website that taught me a lot. I still have many questions. I'm still looking for the post where he said he had a recipe for vent settings. Anyone know where it is? This looked like a really good community, so I'm excited to be part of it and ready to learn!