AceUh

Negative Reviews

Does anyone have anything negative to say about the Vision Pro Series Ceramic grills? From all my research, they seem to be pretty high quality at half the price...

I'm new to the smoker / Kamado game... but I can't stop cookin on my Vision. The only things I don't like are: 1. The cheap side tables. 2. All the branding 3. The colorful temp gauge. 4. the dual layer rack is a PITA to put in.

@AceUh

Granted mine just came in Monday, and I didn’t get to cook on it until last night, but I absolutely love mine!  No complaints on my end as of yet, except peeling the sticker off the side table was a huge pain in the backside. All the adhesive stuck to the table and it took about 30 minutes to get it all off even with mineral spirits.  I then coated  mine with polyurethane. 

The tables don’t bother me and I don’t have any issues with the dual layer rack either. Seeing where the top one hooks into the bottom one I made a mental note and have no issues taking it apart or putting it together. 

Personally I like the color coated temperature gauge. 

The one one thing I can say I am not the happiest about is the lava stone bracket. I don’t know if you have one or not, maybe you have the same issue?  So the brace extends to form an “x” and grabs ahold of the inner ceramic bowl. Mine will make contact at all four points, but only once the lava stone is in place. Prior to putting the stone on, one side wants to stick up a great deal. 

I bought the Pro C about a month ago and I do not have any complaints. I've done a brisket, multiple steaks, burgers, pizza, and vegetables. I've found it extremely easy to control temperature and get out of it what I expect.