Stigsby

Grill table transport from Auburg, GA, to Charlotte, NC

Hi all,

I’ve been eyeing a table from the guys in Auburg which I saw many of you on here went with.

Since they don’t do shipping and I’m new to the States, does anyone know how to possible get it up to Charlotte? I’m 4 hours away and not even sure it’d fit in my car.

Looking for any affordable shipping options or alike which doesn’t break the bank. 

Any tips would be appreciated! 

Just 4 hours away, then a rental trailer would be my choice.  Rent a U-Haul and go get the thing.

Tom

A 1-day rental of a mid-sized pick-up ("Nissan Frontier or similar") from Budget this weekend came up at $37 including tax (insurance extra, if desired). Similar prices coming up on others. Maybe around $100 with the cost of gas.  I think you'd be hard-pressed to find a way to ship an assembled table anywhere near that price.

Now, if you don't have the time, or value your time highly.. You could maybe try to find someone with a pick-up and pay them to go get it. I occasionally see ads on Facebook marketplace at the like of people offering those types of services.

Cypress Grill Tables prepares the table for pickup in several sections. How many sections depends on the table you choose. 

I moved a 92-inch table (six sections) in a Home Depot rental flatbed; the length of the table top (one section) was the deciding factor for that size of vehicle. 

ETA: The other five sections would have fit in my RAV4 with the seats down.

On 8/21/2019 at 5:00 PM, LargeRedJoe said:

Cypress Grill Tables prepares the table for pickup in several sections. How many sections depends on the table you choose. 

I moved a 92-inch table (six sections) in a Home Depot rental flatbed; the length of the table top (one section) was the deciding factor for that size of vehicle. 

ETA: The other five sections would have fit in my RAV4 with the seats down.