Sweet! Thanks for the tip. I've wanted to try this brand. I have 2 bags on order now.

-Andrew

Wife just picked me up 3 30 pound bags of B&B Char-Logs for $14.99 each. I’ve not tried these yet but am excited to and $14.99/bag is a heck of a deal! She scored these at Academy Sports. Last year I got two 40 pound bags of their lump for the same deal, I’m hoping to see that again. 

@Mr Cue I have been fooling around with those Char-Logs for almost 2 months now in my PK and Hastybake. Nothing negative to say about it yet and burns clean. Much cleaner than Kingford. Reminds me of the old extruded Coconut Lump from the late 90's and early 2000's.

I purchased two bags and to honest at first sight I'm not impressed.  TONS of Silver dollar sized  pieces.  I also picked up some Big Joe Lump for $17 for 20lbs at BJ's and at first sight im VERY impressed with the size. To be fair I haven't cooked with either but as a Die Hard Royal Oak Guy  I was expecting more from B&B..

On 5/24/2020 at 4:03 PM, K.M.Walker said:

I purchased two bags and to honest at first sight I'm not impressed.  TONS of Silver dollar sized  pieces.  I also picked up some Big Joe Lump for $17 for 20lbs at BJ's and at first sight im VERY impressed with the size. To be fair I haven't cooked with either but as a Die Hard Royal Oak Guy  I was expecting more from B&B..

Same.  I was expecting larger pieces after reading praise for B&B.  I had only used Joe Big Block prior and those were great pieces, I wasn’t expecting that quality but soooo many smaller pieces In the B&B.  Bought 3 bags so perhaps the other 2 will be better.

On 5/27/2020 at 9:51 AM, Combustication said:

Same.  I was expecting larger pieces after reading praise for B&B.  I had only used Joe Big Block prior and those were great pieces, I wasn’t expecting that quality but soooo many smaller pieces In the B&B.  Bought 3 bags so perhaps the other 2 will be better.