Lost Down Under

Help Needed Kamado K7

Hi,
I'm new to the Kamado world and am embarking on a K7 project.

I recently picked a Kamado that requires a bit of love before I can learn how to use it.

The biggest problem I have is that I am in Australia and I can find very little in the way of information or parts over here. I have read through Addertooths restoration thread about a dozen times and have learnt a great deal about this unit.

I have a heap of questions about the grill, but will attack them one at a time so as to be not too painful.

Here's some pics of the K7 now.

1479143635_KamadoK71.thumb.jpg.c6968fede35bb6858cdd4610f585ce88.jpg1034260536_KamadoK72.thumb.jpg.d0428a324e8e61ab7707026e285a80de.jpg1031401552_KamadoK73.thumb.jpg.ad907c010a6d81ae2718050c52a0c053.jpg1791648093_KamadoK74.thumb.jpg.3274609b3f903972d8db71d22bec8635.jpg726755300_FireBox1.thumb.jpg.a3d85171188eaa921133a43a10bb7315.jpg

So, the first couple of questions that I have,

Does anyone know of a charcoal basket that will fit from either Weber, Kamado Joe or BGE that will fit into this grill? All of these brands are readily available in Australia, so reasonably easy to pick one up.

There's no heat deflector in it. I did read that a 16" pizza stone is the right size, but what does it sit on, and how far below the bottom of the main grill does it need to be to work well?

Plenty of questions to come yet!

I was looking closely at the Rocket Kamado and saw the brackets that they use for the deflector. Easy enough to make.
Does anyone have the measurement down from the grill lip to the deflector?