1st thing would be to read https://www.kamadoguru.com/announcement/57-johns-really-right-stuff-list/ which is also linked at the top of the forums.  My only problem with the iKamand is it doesn't have manual controls in case your wifi craps out on you that and I have a BGE.  I have a BBQ Guru Tempmaster Pro, but it doesn't really work with my XL Egg for higher temperature control, it'll probably be fine for low and slow (need to try it, but it was struggling to get to 450), but I can't recommend it for the XL or the Big Joe I think it needs a higher CFM fan.  It was really designed with the Akorn in mind and works fantastically with that.  BBQGuru has some new stuff that looks cool.  My friend has the older Cyber Q and loves it.  The FlameBoss stuff looks pretty good too.  I don't think you would go wrong with either the BBQGuru, FlameBoss, or the Fireboard.

The recently announced "Fireboard 2 Pro"  is supposed to come with Type K thermocouples when it ships in August. If you want accuracy and higher temps too, that's a good way to get it.  Plus they seem to produce really good gear (no affiliation here). Other brand new Fireboard 2 models have just started shipping so you can read about them online. They look to be full featured and quite capable.

Just found this on the Fireboard website in their knowledgebase, and it explains a few of the reasons you might prefer a controller that is designed to use thermocouples.