FireBoard Sales? Best Time to Buy

Hey guys, I'm still pretty new to this whole scene so I haven't had a long term eye out for this yet - but do you ever see FireBoard (or any of their retailers like Atlanta Grill Co) do sales? A basic internet search comes up pretty empty but I don't want to feel stupid for buying one now if they regularly go on sale for Memorial Day/July 4th etc.

Thanks so much!

I called up FireBoard and they told me the only time of year anything goes on sale is Black Friday and likely that would be to clear out their old unit (guessing the FB1). So for anyone else looking to get one - buy with confidence, the price probably won't be dropping right after you click "buy".

2 hours ago, jtemple said:

The best time to buy a FireBoard is now. :-D

Way ahead of you lol, just came in last night so we'll be trying it out today. If you have any tips on use with a KJ, let me know. I see that John and others suggest tuning the max fan setting down a bit - anything else that's been helpful?

Sometimes the programming language is confusing for me, set temp, ideal temp etc. So when I do short cooks I just click on the app and manually set the temperature of the KJ temp.

Aka I want it at 250 I just press manual and set it to 250 instead of using a program.

Otherwise yes lower the max fan setting. Its an awesome product!

I only use the fan for long low & slow sessions.

I'm curious about the suggestion to lower the max fan setting. I haven't tried that yet. I do see that the fan gets a little overzealous at times.

I spend a good long time dialing the temperature in with the fan in place, but unplugged. Once I have it fairly stable without powering the fan, I plug the fan in. I think that helps minimize fan-on time.

In the FireBoard app, click on settings—> select your FireBoard -> Drive settings -> max fan speed %